what is vegan

Is farina integrale vegan?

Farina integrale is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina integrale?

Farina integrale, also known as whole grain flour, is a nutrient-rich food ingredient made by grinding the entire grain, including the bran and germ. This results in a product that contains more fiber, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants than refined white flour. Farina integrale has a nutty flavor profile and can be used in a variety of recipes, such as bread, pasta, and baked goods. It is a healthier alternative to processed flour and can help regulate blood sugar levels, promote digestive health, and reduce the risk of chronic diseases. Incorporating farina integrale into your diet can contribute to a well-balanced and wholesome lifestyle.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina integrale?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy