what is vegan

Is farine de de sarrasin vegan?

Farine de de sarrasin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de de sarrasin?

Farine de sarrasin, also known as buckwheat flour, is a nutritious and gluten-free ingredient commonly used in French and other European cuisines. Made from the ground seeds of the buckwheat plant, this flour has a distinctive nutty and earthy flavor that works well in both sweet and savory dishes. Its high fiber and protein content make it a popular choice for health-conscious individuals, and it is often used in gluten-free baking as a substitute for wheat flour. Whether used to make traditional French galettes or modern gluten-free treats, farine de sarrasin is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that is sure to enhance any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de de sarrasin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy