what is vegan

Is farine de millet vegan?

Farine de millet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de millet?

Farine de millet is a gluten-free flour made from ground millet grains. Millet is a small, ancient grain that is widely cultivated in Africa and Asia. This flour has a nutty, slightly sweet flavor and a light texture. It is an excellent alternative to wheat flour for those who are allergic or intolerant to gluten. Farine de millet is rich in essential nutrients, such as magnesium, phosphorus, and B vitamins. It is commonly used in traditional African and Asian cuisine to make porridges, flatbreads, and savory dishes. It can also be used in baking to add a unique flavor and texture to cakes, cookies, and bread.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de millet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy