what is vegan

Is farinha integral de centeio vegan?

Farinha integral de centeio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farinha integral de centeio?

Farinha integral de centeio, also known as whole grain rye flour, is a nutritious ingredient that's popular in traditional European cuisine. It's made by grinding the entire rye kernel, including the bran and germ, which gives it a nutty flavor and hearty texture. This flour is rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals, and has been shown to support digestive health and lower the risk of chronic diseases. Farinha integral de centeio can be used in a variety of recipes, such as bread, crackers, and pancakes, and is a great alternative to wheat flour for those who are gluten-sensitive.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farinha integral de centeio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy