what is vegan

Is fécule de tapioca modifié vegan?

Fécule de tapioca modifié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fécule de tapioca modifié?

Fécule de tapioca modifié, also known as modified tapioca starch, is a versatile and popular food ingredient commonly used in a variety of food products such as baked goods, sauces, and soups. It is derived from the cassava plant and undergoes a chemical process to modify its physical and chemical properties, resulting in an ingredient that is stable, resistant to heat, and enhances the texture and mouthfeel of foods. Fécule de tapioca modifié is also gluten-free and suitable for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. Its ability to thicken and stabilize food makes it an essential ingredient for creating smooth and creamy textures.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fécule de tapioca modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy