what is vegan

Are apple cider vinegars vegan?

Apple cider vinegars is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is apple cider vinegars?

Apple cider vinegar is a versatile and popular ingredient made from fermented apples. It boasts a distinct tangy flavor and is packed with numerous health benefits. Its natural acidity makes it an excellent addition to marinades, dressings, and sauces. Apple cider vinegar is also used as a natural preservative and a home remedy for various ailments such as sore throat, digestive issues, and skin problems. With its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, it has been studied for its potential to lower blood sugar levels and aid weight loss. Whether used in cooking or as a wellness tonic, apple cider vinegar is a must-have ingredient in any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like apple cider vinegars?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy