what is vegan

Is ferments lactique et d'affinage vegan?

Ferments lactique et d'affinage is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments lactique et d'affinage?

Ferments lactique et d'affinage, or lactic and ripening ferments, are natural microorganisms used to transform raw milk into flavorful and aromatic dairy products such as cheese and yogurt. These ferments play a crucial role in the production process by breaking down lactose, proteins, and lipids, resulting in unique textures, flavors, and aromas. Through a controlled fermentation process, these microorganisms create a perfect balance of acidity and flavor, giving rise to a wide variety of delicious dairy products that are enjoyed all around the world. Ferments lactique et d'affinage are essential for the production of high-quality artisanal cheeses and are highly valued by cheese connoisseurs for their contribution to the complex flavors and textures of these beloved dairy products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments lactique et d'affinage?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy