what is vegan

Is fibres de pomme de terre vegan?

"Fibres de pomme de terre" is a French term that translates to "potato fibers" in English. These fibers are a byproduct of the potato processing industry and are commonly used as a functional ingredient in food products. Potato fibers are a rich source of dietary fiber and can help to improve the texture and nutritional value of a wide range of food products. They are also known for their ability to improve moisture retention, increase shelf life, and enhance the overall quality of baked goods. Additionally, potato fibers are a natural, gluten-free ingredient that can be used to meet the growing demand for clean label and plant-based products in the food industry.

Fibres de pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibres de pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy