what is vegan

Is fiocchi d'avena vegan?

Fiocchi d'avena, also known as rolled oats, are a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in various dishes such as oatmeal, granola bars, and baked goods. These flattened oat groats undergo a steam treatment and then are rolled into thin flakes, which provide a nutty, hearty taste and a chewy texture. They are an excellent source of fiber, protein, and complex carbohydrates, making them a perfect ingredient for a healthy diet. Fiocchi d'avena can be consumed cooked or raw, and their natural goodness makes them a go-to ingredient for anyone looking to add some wholesome goodness to their meals.

Fiocchi d'avena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fiocchi d'avena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy