what is vegan

Is amido modificato di patata vegan?

Amido modificato di patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido modificato di patata?

Amido modificato di patata is an Italian term which refers to modified potato starch. This ingredient is a white, odorless and tasteless powder that is commonly used as a thickening agent in food manufacturing. It is derived from potatoes through chemical or physical modification and has a unique ability to stabilize and bind ingredients together. Amido modificato di patata is versatile and can be added to a wide range of products like soups, sauces, puddings, bakery goods, and processed meats. Due to its gluten-free and non-allergenic properties, it is a popular choice among health-conscious consumers looking for safer and healthier food options.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido modificato di patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy