what is vegan

Is maltodextrina de patata vegan?

Maltodextrina de patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrina de patata?

Maltodextrina de patata, also known as potato maltodextrin, is a common food ingredient derived from potato starch. This white powder is made through a process that breaks down the potato starch into smaller molecules, resulting in a soluble, mildly sweet, and easy-to-digest powder that can be used as a thickening agent, filler, or stabilizer in a wide range of food products, from soups and sauces to desserts and snacks. As a versatile ingredient, maltodextrina de patata is often preferred over other thickeners due to its neutral taste, low-calorie content, and ability to create a smooth texture without affecting the flavor of the final product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrina de patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy