what is vegan

Is fosfatos de potasio vegan?

Fosfatos de potasio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfatos de potasio?

Fosfatos de potasio, or potassium phosphates, are a group of salts made from the minerals potassium and phosphorus. They are commonly used as food additives due to their ability to regulate acidity, prevent clumping, and act as emulsifiers. These compounds come in different forms, such as monopotassium phosphate, dipotassium phosphate, and tripotassium phosphate. Fosfatos de potasio are typically found in processed foods like cheese, baked goods, and dairy products. They are generally considered safe to consume in small amounts, but excessive intake may lead to health issues such as kidney damage and bone loss.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfatos de potasio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy