what is vegan

Is gêlatine alimentaire vegan?

Gêlatine alimentaire is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gêlatine alimentaire?

Gêlatine alimentaire is a versatile ingredient that has been used in cuisines around the world for centuries. Made from animal collagen, it is most commonly used as a gelling agent in desserts, candies, and other confectionery products, but can also be found in savory dishes such as terrines and pâtés. This odorless and tasteless ingredient is available in powdered or sheet form and is easy to work with, making it a staple in many professional kitchens and home cooks' pantries. Additionally, gêlatine alimentaire is known for its numerous health benefits, including improving joint health and promoting healthy skin and hair.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gêlatine alimentaire?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy