what is vegan

Is gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel vegan?

Gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel?

Gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel is a food ingredient that is derived from rice. It undergoes a process of modification to enhance its functional properties and make it more versatile in food applications. The modification process involves physical, enzymatic, or chemical changes that alter the molecular structure of the starch, leading to improved stability, thickening, and binding capabilities. Gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in various food products, including sauces, soups, puddings, and baked goods. It is gluten-free, easily digestible, and provides a smooth texture to food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gemodificeerd rijstzetmeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy