what is vegan

Is glukose-und fructose vegan?

Glucose and fructose, also known as "glukose-und fructose" in German, are two simple sugars that are naturally found in various fruits, vegetables, and honey. They are commonly referred to as "monosaccharides" and are essential components of many important biochemical processes in the human body, including cellular respiration and energy production. Glucose and fructose are often used together as a sweetener in processed foods and beverages, as they have a similar taste to table sugar but are cheaper to produce. Despite their similar taste, they have different properties and are metabolized differently in the body, which can have important implications for health and nutrition.

Glukose-und fructose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glukose-und fructose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy