what is vegan

Is gluten free soy sauce vegan?

Gluten free soy sauce is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten free soy sauce?

Gluten-free soy sauce is a versatile ingredient that provides a savory umami flavor to dishes without the use of wheat. Made from soybeans, water, and salt, this gluten-free version of the traditional Asian condiment is perfect for people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities. With a rich, complex taste and a dark brown color, it can be used in marinades, dressings, stir-fries, and soups, adding depth and complexity to any recipe. It's even great as a dipping sauce for sushi, dumplings, and other Asian-style appetizers. Enjoy the delicious, authentic taste of soy sauce without the gluten!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten free soy sauce?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy