what is vegan

Is glycosylstevioside vegan?

Glycosylstevioside is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glycosylstevioside?

Glycosylstevioside is a natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the Stevia rebaudiana plant. It is a glycoside compound composed of glucose molecules and the steviol glycoside, which is responsible for the sweet taste of stevia. Glycosylstevioside is approximately 300 times sweeter than sugar and has zero calories, making it an ideal sugar substitute for those watching their weight or managing their blood sugar levels. It has also been found to have potential health benefits, such as reducing blood pressure and inflammation. Glycosylstevioside is commonly used as an ingredient in low-calorie beverages, desserts, and other food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glycosylstevioside?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy