what is vegan

Is gmo free soy lecithin vegan?

Gmo free soy lecithin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gmo free soy lecithin?

GMO-free soy lecithin is a versatile food ingredient extracted from soybeans that offers a range of functional and nutritional benefits. It is free from genetically modified organisms (GMOs), making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers. Soy lecithin is an emulsifier that helps stabilize mixtures of oil and water, improving the texture and appearance of many foods. It is also a source of phospholipids, which have been shown to support brain function and cardiovascular health. This non-GMO soy lecithin is an excellent choice for manufacturers seeking to create high-quality, natural products with a clean label.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gmo free soy lecithin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy