what is vegan

Is gomme caroube vegan?

Gomme caroube is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomme caroube?

Gomme caroube, also known as carob gum or locust bean gum, is a versatile food ingredient derived from the seeds of the carob tree. It is a natural thickening agent and stabilizer that can be used in a variety of food products, such as ice cream, salad dressings, and bakery items. Gomme caroube has a neutral taste and odor, making it an ideal alternative to other thickening agents that may impart unwanted flavors. Additionally, it is a great source of fiber and is gluten-free, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions. With its many benefits and versatility, gomme caroube is a must-have ingredient for any food manufacturer or home cook.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomme caroube?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy