what is vegan

Is graines de chia vegan?

Graines de chia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de chia?

Graines de chia, or chia seeds, are a nutrient-packed food ingredient that has been consumed for centuries in Latin America. These tiny black and white seeds are an excellent source of fiber, omega-3 fatty acids, protein, and various essential minerals. They have a slightly nutty and crunchy texture, making them a popular addition to smoothies, oatmeal, yogurt, and salads. When mixed with liquid, chia seeds expand and form a gel-like substance, making them a versatile ingredient for thickening soups, sauces, and dressings. Additionally, chia seeds are gluten-free and can be consumed by people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de chia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy