what is vegan

Is graines de courge vegan?

Graines de courge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de courge?

Graines de courge, also known as pumpkin seeds, are small, oval-shaped seeds that come from the inside of pumpkins. They have a light green color and a slightly sweet, nutty flavor. Rich in nutrients, these seeds are an excellent source of protein, healthy fats, fiber, and essential minerals such as zinc, magnesium, and potassium. Graines de courge can be eaten raw, roasted, or toasted and are a popular ingredient in salads, granolas, and baked goods. They are also used as a garnish for soups and stews. With their delicious flavor and impressive health benefits, these seeds are a versatile ingredient that should be a staple in every pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de courge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy