what is vegan

Is graines de fénugrec vegan?

Graines de fénugrec is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de fénugrec?

Graines de fénugrec, also known as fenugreek seeds, are a small, yellowish-brown seed with a distinct flavor and aroma. Originating from the Mediterranean region and western Asia, these seeds have been used for centuries in traditional medicine and cooking. They have a slightly bitter, nutty taste and a powerful aroma that is often described as similar to maple syrup. In cooking, fenugreek seeds are commonly used in curries, spice blends, and pickles, as well as to flavor teas and baked goods. Rich in fiber, protein, and minerals, fenugreek seeds have also been studied for their potential health benefits, including reducing inflammation and improving blood sugar control.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de fénugrec?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy