what is vegan

Is graines de moutarde jaune vegan?

Graines de moutarde jaune is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de moutarde jaune?

Yellow mustard seeds, or "graines de moutarde jaune" in French, are small, round seeds that come from the mustard plant. They are a popular spice used in many cuisines worldwide, particularly in Indian and European cooking. With a mildly bitter and pungent taste, these seeds are often used to add flavor and texture to dishes such as pickles, relishes, marinades, and sauces. They are also a source of omega-3 fatty acids, minerals like calcium and iron, and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any meal. So, if you're looking to spice up your cooking and boost your health, give yellow mustard seeds a try!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de moutarde jaune?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy