what is vegan

Is graisse de noix de coco vegan?

Graisse de noix de coco, also known as coconut oil, is a versatile and popular ingredient in cooking and baking. It is extracted from the meat of mature coconuts and has a unique flavor and aroma that adds depth and richness to a wide range of dishes. This oil is high in saturated fat, but it is also rich in medium-chain fatty acids that may offer health benefits. Graisse de noix de coco can be used in both sweet and savory recipes and is a popular choice for vegan and gluten-free diets. Its unique properties make it an essential ingredient in many cuisines worldwide.

Graisse de noix de coco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse de noix de coco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy