what is vegan

Is trockenhefe vegan?

Trockenhefe is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is trockenhefe?

Trockenhefe, also known as dry yeast, is a popular food ingredient used for making bread, pizza dough, and other baked goods. It is a type of yeast that has been dehydrated and turned into small, granulated particles. Trockenhefe is a convenient and reliable ingredient that can be easily stored for long periods of time without refrigeration. It is versatile and can be used in a variety of recipes, providing a consistent rise and texture to baked goods. Trockenhefe is also a good source of protein and essential B-vitamins, making it a nutritious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like trockenhefe?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy