what is vegan

Is amendoim vegan?

Amendoim is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amendoim?

Amendoim, also known as peanut in English, is a versatile legume that adds a nutty and slightly sweet flavor to any dish. Originally from South America, amendoim has become a staple food ingredient in many cuisines worldwide, from savory Asian dishes to sweet European desserts. With its high protein and healthy fat content, amendoim is not only delicious but also a nutritious addition to your diet. Roasted, salted, or even ground into a creamy butter, amendoim is a must-try ingredient that can elevate any recipe to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amendoim?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy