what is vegan

Is graisses vegetales de colza vegan?

Graisses vegetales de colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisses vegetales de colza?

Graisses vegetales de colza, or vegetable oil from rapeseed, is a popular cooking oil derived from the seeds of the rapeseed plant. It has a mild, nutty flavor and a high smoke point, making it an ideal choice for frying, baking, and roasting. Rich in unsaturated fatty acids, it is also a heart-healthy alternative to animal fats. Additionally, it contains vitamin E and other antioxidants, which may have anti-inflammatory properties. Its light color and neutral flavor make it a versatile ingredient in a wide range of culinary applications, from salad dressings to baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisses vegetales de colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy