what is vegan

Is fibre de betterave à vegan?

Fibre de betterave à is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre de betterave à?

Fibre de betterave à is a natural, plant-based food ingredient that is derived from sugar beets. This dietary fibre is high in soluble and insoluble fibres, which makes it an excellent addition to a variety of recipes. It has a neutral taste and can be easily incorporated into baked goods, smoothies, and other recipes to boost the nutritional content. Fibre de betterave à has been shown to have numerous health benefits, including promoting digestive health, reducing cholesterol levels, and helping to regulate blood sugar levels. It is also a low-calorie ingredient, making it an ideal choice for those who are looking to maintain a healthy weight.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre de betterave à?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy