what is vegan

Is herbe de provence vegan?

Herbe de provence is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is herbe de provence?

Herbes de Provence is a classic French blend of dried herbs that originates from the Provence region of southeastern France. This aromatic mixture typically includes savory, thyme, rosemary, marjoram, and oregano, but may also contain other herbs such as basil, tarragon, and lavender. The blend is used to add depth and complexity to a wide variety of dishes, including roasted meats, poultry, vegetables, and stews. The unique combination of herbs creates a fragrant and flavorful seasoning that captures the essence of Provencal cuisine, transporting you to the sunny hills of southern France with every bite.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like herbe de provence?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy