what is vegan

Is granos de café vegan?

Granos de café, also known as coffee beans, are the seeds of the Coffea plant. These small, oval-shaped beans have a dark brown color and a strong aroma. They are the foundation of the world's most popular beverage, coffee. Once roasted, the beans develop a complex flavor profile, ranging from fruity and floral to nutty and chocolatey. The caffeine content in coffee beans stimulates the central nervous system, helping to increase alertness and improve cognitive function. With their rich flavor and energizing effects, granos de café are a staple ingredient in a wide range of culinary applications, from desserts to marinades.

Granos de café is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like granos de café?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy