what is vegan

Is grape skin extract vegan?

Grape skin extract is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grape skin extract?

Grape skin extract is a natural food ingredient derived from the outer layer of grapes, which are known for their health benefits. This extract contains a high concentration of polyphenols, including resveratrol and flavonoids, which have antioxidant properties and can help protect against cellular damage. Grape skin extract has been studied for its potential in supporting cardiovascular health, boosting immune function, and promoting healthy aging. It is commonly used as a dietary supplement and can also be found in various food and beverage products, such as juices and supplements. Its rich flavor and color make it a popular ingredient in the culinary world as well.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grape skin extract?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy