what is vegan

Is green jalapeño pepper vegan?

Green jalapeño pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is green jalapeño pepper?

Green jalapeño peppers are a versatile and flavorful ingredient that adds a mild to medium heat with a distinctive grassy flavor to dishes. They are typically harvested when young and unripe, resulting in their vivid green color. These peppers are commonly used in Mexican cuisine, from salsas and guacamole to nachos and tacos. They are also great for spicing up marinades, dressings, and sauces. In addition to their delicious taste, green jalapeño peppers are rich in vitamins C and B6, as well as antioxidants. Incorporating this pepper into your cooking will add both flavor and nutritional value to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like green jalapeño pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy