what is vegan

Is gualinato disódico vegan?

Gualinato disódico is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gualinato disódico?

Gualinato disódico is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a flavor enhancer and preservative in various processed foods. It is a type of sodium salt that is derived from glutamic acid, an amino acid found in many protein-rich foods. Gualinato disódico is known for its ability to enhance the savory taste of food, commonly referred to as "umami". Due to its versatility, gualinato disódico is widely used in the food industry to add flavor to a wide range of products, from soups and sauces to snack foods and processed meats. However, some people may be sensitive to this ingredient and experience symptoms such as headaches, sweating, and flushing after consuming it.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gualinato disódico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy