what is vegan

Is guar flour vegan?

Guar flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guar flour?

Guar flour is a versatile ingredient derived from the seeds of the guar plant, which is native to India and Pakistan. This fine white powder has a neutral taste and odor, making it an excellent thickening and binding agent in a wide range of foods and products. Guar flour is a popular gluten-free alternative to wheat flour and is commonly used in baked goods, sauces, gravies, and ice cream. It's also a common ingredient in some dietary supplements due to its high fiber content and ability to promote digestive health. Additionally, guar flour is known for its water-binding properties, making it useful in enhancing the texture and shelf life of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guar flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy