what is vegan

Is huile d 'olive extra vierge vegan?

Huile d 'olive extra vierge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile d 'olive extra vierge?

Huile d'olive extra vierge, or extra virgin olive oil, is a premium quality oil that is extracted from the first cold press of the finest olives. With its rich, fruity flavor and distinct aroma, it is a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and a staple in many kitchens around the world. This oil is prized for its high levels of antioxidants and healthy monounsaturated fats, making it a heart-healthy choice for cooking, dressings, and marinades. Huile d'olive extra vierge is also valued for its versatility, as it can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, making it a must-have in any gourmet pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile d 'olive extra vierge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy