what is vegan

Is semillas de mijo vegan?

Semillas de mijo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is semillas de mijo?

Semillas de mijo, also known as millet seeds, are small, round, and gluten-free grains that are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world. They have a slightly sweet and nutty flavor and a delicate, fluffy texture when cooked. Semillas de mijo are an excellent source of vitamins and minerals, including magnesium, phosphorus, and B vitamins, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. These tiny grains can be cooked and served as a side dish, used in salads or soups, or ground into flour to make bread, cakes, and other baked goods. Whether you are looking for a gluten-free alternative or simply want to add a healthy and flavorful ingredient to your diet, semillas de mijo are an excellent choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semillas de mijo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy