what is vegan

Is suc de réglisse vegan?

Suc de réglisse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is suc de réglisse?

Suc de réglisse, also known as licorice juice, is a sweet and syrupy liquid that is extracted from the root of the licorice plant. With a distinct, earthy flavor that is both sweet and slightly bitter, it is commonly used as a flavoring agent in a variety of culinary applications, from confectionery and baked goods to beverages and sauces. Rich in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory compounds, licorice juice has also been used for centuries in traditional medicine to help soothe digestive ailments and respiratory issues. Its unique flavor profile and potential health benefits make suc de réglisse a versatile and valuable ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like suc de réglisse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy