what is vegan

Are cereal crispies vegan?

Cereal crispies is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cereal crispies?

Cereal crispies are a delightful and versatile ingredient that can add texture, crunch, and flavor to a wide range of recipes. These small, bite-sized pieces are made from toasted and puffed cereal grains, which are carefully crafted to deliver a satisfyingly crispy texture that can withstand the moisture of milk, yogurt, or any other liquid. Cereal crispies come in a variety of shapes and flavors, from classic rice to corn, wheat, and oats, making them an excellent choice for breakfast bowls, granolas, snack bars, and desserts. With their irresistible crunch and versatility, cereal crispies are an ingredient that should not be missed in any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cereal crispies?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy