what is vegan

Is invért sugar vegan?

Invért sugar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is invért sugar?

Invert sugar is a popular ingredient in the culinary world that is commonly used as a sweetener and flavor enhancer in a variety of baked goods, confectioneries, and beverages. It is created by hydrolyzing sucrose, a simple sugar found in many plants, into its component sugars of glucose and fructose. This process results in a syrupy liquid with a smooth, rich texture and a slightly caramelized taste. Invert sugar is highly soluble and provides a more balanced sweetness than regular sugar, making it a popular choice for professional chefs and home cooks alike. Its unique properties also make it an essential ingredient in the production of certain types of candies and ice cream.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like invért sugar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy