what is vegan

Is jus de poires concentré vegan?

Jus de poires concentré is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de poires concentré?

Jus de poires concentré, also known as concentrated pear juice, is a thick and syrupy liquid made by extracting the juice from ripe pears and then removing most of the water through evaporation. This process gives the juice a more intense flavor and a thicker consistency, making it perfect for use in various culinary applications such as desserts, cocktails, and sauces. With its natural sweetness and fruity aroma, jus de poires concentré can add a delightful touch of pear flavor to any dish, whether used in its concentrated form or diluted with water. It's also a convenient ingredient to have on hand for quick and easy cooking and baking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de poires concentré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy