what is vegan

Is kaffirlimettenschalen vegan?

Kaffirlimettenschalen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaffirlimettenschalen?

Kaffirlimettenschalen, also known as kaffir lime leaves, are a popular ingredient in many Southeast Asian cuisines. These dark green, glossy leaves have a distinctive citrusy aroma and flavor that adds depth and complexity to curries, soups, and stir-fries. The leaves are often used whole, but can also be finely chopped or ground into a paste. Kaffir lime leaves are also prized for their medicinal properties, as they are believed to have antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and anti-bacterial effects. Overall, kaffirlimettenschalen are a versatile and flavorful ingredient that can elevate any dish with their unique taste and fragrance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaffirlimettenschalen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy