what is vegan

Is krupica z tvrdej pšenice vegan?

Krupica z tvrdej pšenice, also known as semolina, is a coarse, pale-yellow flour made from durum wheat. It has a slightly sweet and nutty flavor and a gritty texture that lends itself well to dishes such as porridge, couscous, and pasta. Rich in protein, B vitamins, and fiber, this versatile ingredient is a popular staple in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. Whether used as a thickener in soups and stews, or as the base for creamy desserts like halva and semolina pudding, krupica z tvrdej pšenice adds both flavor and nutrition to any dish.

Krupica z tvrdej pšenice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like krupica z tvrdej pšenice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy