what is vegan

Is лецитин соевый vegan?

Лецитин соевый is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is лецитин соевый?

Soy lecithin is a natural, fatty substance that is extracted from soybeans. It is commonly used as an emulsifier, helping to blend ingredients that would otherwise separate, such as oil and water. Soy lecithin also has many other benefits, such as improving texture, enhancing flavor, and increasing shelf life. It is often found in processed foods, such as baked goods, chocolate, and margarine. Soy lecithin is also used in the production of supplements and medications, as well as in the manufacturing of cosmetics and personal care products. With its many uses and benefits, soy lecithin is a versatile and valuable ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like лецитин соевый?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy