what is vegan

Is noix cajou vegan?

Noix cajou, also known as cashew nuts, are a popular ingredient used in many cuisines worldwide. These kidney-shaped nuts are native to Brazil, but are now commonly cultivated in many tropical regions, such as India, Africa, and Southeast Asia. Noix cajou have a delicate, sweet flavor with a creamy, buttery texture that makes them a versatile ingredient in both sweet and savory dishes. They are also packed with healthy nutrients, such as protein, healthy fats, and antioxidants, making them a great addition to any balanced diet. Whether you're adding them to a stir-fry, using them in a salad, or simply snacking on them, noix cajou are a delicious and nutritious ingredient that can be enjoyed in many different ways.

Noix cajou is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like noix cajou?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy