what is vegan

Are kornblumen vegan?

Kornblumen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kornblumen?

Kornblumen, also known as cornflowers, are a vibrant and striking edible flower that adds a pop of blue to any dish. With delicate petals and a slightly sweet, floral taste, kornblumen are a popular choice for garnishing desserts, salads, and cocktails. Not only do they add a beautiful visual element to dishes, but they also contain antioxidants and have anti-inflammatory properties. Kornblumen are often used in herbal teas for their soothing and calming effects. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, kornblumen are an excellent ingredient to elevate the presentation and flavor of your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kornblumen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy