what is vegan

Is les fleurs d'hibiscus vegan?

Les fleurs d'hibiscus is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is les fleurs d'hibiscus?

Les fleurs d'hibiscus, or hibiscus flowers, are a vibrant and versatile ingredient used in both sweet and savory dishes. With their deep red color and tart flavor reminiscent of cranberries, they add a unique twist to cocktails, teas, salads, and desserts. Packed with antioxidants and vitamin C, these edible flowers have been used for centuries in traditional medicine to promote heart health, lower blood pressure, and soothe the digestive system. Whether steeped in hot water for a refreshing drink or sprinkled on top of a salad for a pop of color and flavor, les fleurs d'hibiscus are a must-have ingredient for any adventurous cook or mixologist.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like les fleurs d'hibiscus?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy