what is vegan

Is limburger cheese vegan?

Limburger cheese is a soft and pungent cheese that boasts a tangy, buttery flavor with a distinct aroma. The cheese is made from cow's milk and is aged for around three months to develop its signature strong scent. Its texture is creamy and smooth, making it ideal for spreading on crackers or bread. Limburger cheese originated in Belgium but gained popularity in Germany and other parts of Europe. It is best enjoyed with beer and is considered an acquired taste due to its strong smell and taste.

Limburger cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like limburger cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy