what is vegan

Is liqueur de chocolat vegan?

Liqueur de chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liqueur de chocolat?

Liqueur de chocolat, also known as chocolate liqueur, is a rich and indulgent ingredient that adds a luxurious touch to any dessert or cocktail. Made by infusing cocoa beans with alcohol, this velvety-smooth liqueur boasts a deep, dark chocolate flavor that is both intense and complex. With a slightly bitter edge and a hint of sweetness, liqueur de chocolat can be enjoyed on its own as a decadent after-dinner treat, or mixed into a range of cocktails and desserts to add depth and complexity. Its versatility and richness make it a beloved ingredient among chocolate lovers and connoisseurs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liqueur de chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy