what is vegan

Is sucre gélatine vegan?

Sucre gélatine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre gélatine?

Sucre gélatine, also known as gelatin sugar, is a unique food ingredient that combines the sweetening properties of sugar with the binding capabilities of gelatin. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of applications, from confectionery to baking. When heated, the gelatin in the sucre gélatine dissolves and the sugar caramelizes, resulting in a rich, chewy texture that is perfect for candies, caramels, and marshmallows. It can also be used as a stabilizer for whipped cream and mousse. Sucre gélatine is a must-have ingredient for any pastry chef looking to add an extra layer of texture and flavor to their creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre gélatine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy