what is vegan

Is macaroni & cheese vegan?

Macaroni & cheese is a classic comfort food that has been enjoyed for generations. Consisting of smooth, elbow-shaped pasta smothered in a rich, creamy cheese sauce, it's a dish that is both delicious and indulgent. Made with simple ingredients like milk, butter, and cheddar cheese, macaroni & cheese can be customized to suit different tastes with the addition of spices or other cheeses. Whether enjoyed as a quick meal on its own or as a side dish to complement a heartier main course, macaroni & cheese is a timeless favorite that always hits the spot.

Macaroni & cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like macaroni & cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy